3D MATHS 2020-2021


Thu 8/10/20: TO DO: Test to be given on Chapters 9 and 11. DONE:

Tue 6/10/20: Revision and continue with exercise 11.4 and 11.5. DONE: Did the above. Homework: study for test.


Fri 2/10/20: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with exercise 11.4. DONE: Did the above. Continued with exercise 11.4. Some students worked ahead on to exercise 11.5 and 11.6. Homework: study for test next Tuesday.

Thu 1/10/20: TO DO: Continue with slope and equation of line questions. Revise for test. DONE: Did the above. Homework: study for test and complete questions 1 and 3 of exercise 11.4.

Tue 29/9/20: TO DO: Correct homework questions. continue with slope-related questions and equation of a line questions. DONE: Did the above. Homework: answer all odd-numbered questions from exercise 11.3.


Fri 25/9/20: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with coordinate geometry. Mention midpoint and slope. DONE: Did the above. Homework: questions 4 and 5 of the test yourself 11 exercise.

Thu 24/9/20: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue on with coordinate geometry. DONE: Did the above. homework: odd-numbered questions in ex 11.1 including question 6.

Tue 22/9/20: TO DO: Correct homework (questions 1-5 of the test yourself ex 9.) Start Chapter 11: Coordinate geometry – the line. DONE: Did the above. Homework: complete odd numbered questions in ex 11.1. Also complete question 6.


Fri 18/9/20: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with exercise 9.6 – tree diagrams. DONE: Did the above. Homework: complete ex 9.6 and complete questions 1-5 on the test yourself exercise 9.

Thu 17/9/20: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with Probability chapter – tree diagrams. DONE: Did the above. Homework: complete questions in ex 9.5.

Tue 15/9/20: TO DO: Continue with probability. DONE: Was absent and work was given to covering teacher. Students should have continued on with exercise 9.4 and 9.5.


Fri 11/9/20: TO DO: DONE:

Thu 10/9/20: TO DO: DONE:

Tue 8/9/20: TO DO: DONE: