3D Maths

Thursday 14/11/19: TO DO: Continue with fractional indices. DONE:

Wednesday 13/11/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with indices. Move onto fractional indices. DONE: Did the above. Homework: questions 2, 4, 6, 8 of exercise 15.2.

Tuesday 12/11/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and cover the six laws of indices. DONE: Did the above. Homework: 10, 12, 14 and 16 of exercise 15.1.

Monday 11/11/19: TO DO: DONE: Corrected homework questions. Continued with ratios and proportions (test yourself exercise). Started Chapter 15: Indices. Many were absent. Homework: questions 2, 4, 6 and 8 exercise 15.1.


Friday 8/11/19: TO DO: Students to do work on khanacademy.org DONE: Did the above. Homework: Odd numbered questions from a worksheet given out.

Thursday 7/11/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with ratio and proportion topic. DONE: Did the above. Homework: Question 4 and 6 of the test yourself 12 exercise pages 245-6.

Wednesday 6/11/19: TO DO: Correct homework and continue with ratio and proportion questions. DONE: Did the above. Homework: questions 13, 15, 17 and 19 of exercise 12.3 and question 2 of the test yourself 12 exercise.

Tuesday 5/11/19: TO DO: Correct homework question and continue with ratio and proportion questions. DONE: Did the above. Homework: question 22 page 238 and odd numbered questions from exercise 12.2.

Monday 4/11/19: TO DO: Start Chapter 12: ratio and proportion. DONE: Did the above. Homework: question 14 of exercise 12.1.


Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November: Midterm break


Friday 25/10/19: TO DO: Test to be given. DONE: Test given.

Thursday 24/10/19: TO DO: Revision on chapters 19, 20, 21 and 23. DONE: Did the above. Revised drawing and plotting functions. Homework: study for tomorrow’s test.

Wednesday 23/10/19: TO DO: From yesterday, it is not worth going ahead with Chapter 12 as that is scheduled for November. Do revision with students on chapters covered to date (chapters 19, 20, 21 and 23) in preparation for test on Friday.

Tuesday 22/10/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with exercise 21.6. Start Chapter 12 if time. DONE: Did all of the above. Homework: question 1, 2 and 3 of exercise 12.1.

Monday 21/10/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and students to get going on exercise 21.6 if not already started. DONE: Did the above. Some students have moved onto the next chapter (chapter 12). Homework: question of the exercise 21.6


Friday 18/10/19: TO DO: Bring students to the computer room for them to do work on their khanacademy.org accounts. If the computer room is not free then students will continue with exercise 21.5/21.6 DONE: Brought students to the computer room and they did work on their khanacademy.org accounts – algebra 1. Some did work from their text books instead. Homework; question 5 of the test yourself exercise 21.

Thursday 17/10/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with rearranging formula and get students onto exercise 21.6. DONE: Corrected homework. But only a small number of students got onto exercise 21.6. Homework: question 4 of the test yourself 21 exercise.

Wednesday 16/10/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with rearranging formula. DONE: Corrected homework questions and continued with the rearranging formula questions (Exercise 21.5). Homework: complete question 3 of the test yourself 21 exercise.

Tuesday 15/10/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and start the topic of rearranging equations. DONE: Did the above. Homework:

Monday 14/10/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions. Continue with algebraic division. DONE: Did the above. Homework: question 4 (a) page 427.


Friday 11/10/19: TO DO: Bring students to computer room to do work on their khanacademy.org accounts and check HW. DONE: Did all of the above. Homework: questions 2 and 3 of the test yourself 21 exercise page 427.

Thursday 10/10/19: TO DO: Continue with algebra and cover the topic of algebraic division. DONE: Did the above. Homework: complete questions 1 (a) and (c) of the test yourself exercise.

Wednesday 9/10/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and move onto exercise 21.3 – word equations algebra. Homework: study.

Tuesday 8/10/19: TO DO: Continue with chapter 21 – exercise 21.2. Some students are ready to move onto exercise 21.3. DONE: Continued with algebra. Moved some onto the word equations exercise 21.4. exercise. Homework: complete up to question 29 of exercise 21.2.

Monday 7/10/19: TO DO: Give back tests and correct. Continue with chapter 21. DONE: Only got to cover the questions from the test given last week. Homework: no specific HW given. Study!


Friday 4/10/19: TO DO: Students to do work on their khanacademy.org accounts. DONE: Did the above. Homework: none given. Many absent.

Thursday 3/10/19: Due to be away with the Athletics team Work left.

Wednesday 2/10/19: TO DO: Start on Chapter 21: Algebra 2. DONE: Did the above. Homework: homework varied depending on the student. Most had homework to finish the exercise.

Tuesday 1/10/19: TO DO: Test to be given on chapters 19 and 20. DONE: Test given.

Monday 30/9/19: No school due to day off.


Friday 27/9/19: TO DO: Students to do work on their khanacademy.org accounts. Functions and graphing functions to be covered. DONE: Did the above. Homework: study for the test next Tuesday.

Thursday 26/9/19: TO DO: Correct homework question from Monday. Revise functions. DONE: Did the above. Homework: study for the test next Tuesday.

Wednesday 25/9/19: Due to be away at a JCT Maths inservice. Work to be left for students.

Tuesday 24/9/19: No school due to teacher inservice day.

Monday 23/9/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions continuing on with functions. DONE: Did the above. Did some questions from exercise 19.4. Homework: everyone must attempt question 2 from the test yourself exercise.


Friday 20/9/19: TO DO: Bring students to the computer room to do work on their khanacademy accounts. DONE: Did the above. Homework: do question 1 from the test yourself 19 exercise.

Thursday 19/9/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with functions. Continue with exercise 19.4. Homework: complete exercise 19.4 odd numbers OR log into your khanacademy account and watch some videos on functions.

Wednesday 18/9/19: TO DO: Correct homework. Start on exercise 19.4. DONE: Did the above. Corrected homework and recapped on exercise 19.3. Introduced exercise 19.4 – finding coefficients of functions. Homework: question 1 and 3 of exercise 19.4.

Tuesday 17/9/19: Class away on a school trip.

Monday 16/9/19: TO DO: Give back tests and recap. Continue with exercise 19.3. DONE: Did the above. Homework: Question 10 exercise 19.3.


Friday 13/9/19: TO DO: Bring students to computer room to do work on their khanacademy accounts. DONE: Did the above. Homework: complete the even numbered questions from the sheet given out yesterday.

Thursday 12/9/19: TO DO: Give test on functions. Continue with functions. DONE: Did the above. Homework: complete odd numbered questions on sheet.

Wednesday 11/9/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions. DONE: Did the above. Homework: study functions for short test tomorrow.

Tuesday 10/9/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions. DONE:

Monday 9/9/19: TO DO: Recap. Continue with functions. DONE: Did the above. Homework: question 8 of exercise 19.2 page 387.


Friday 6/9/19: Away working with the SEC. Work left.

Thursday 5/9/19: Away working with the SEC. Work left.

Wednesday 4/9/19: Away working with the SEC. Work left.

Tuesday 3/9/19: TO DO: Continue with Exercise 19.1 Start exercise 19.2 DONE: Did the above. Homework: complete questions 1, 3, 5 of exercise 19.2.

Monday 2/9/19: TO DO: Correct homework questions and continue with real-life graphs. Start Chapter 19: functions if time. DONE: Did the above. Started functions. Homework: think about graph drawn on the board today and think about some possible explanations or some outcomes.


Friday 30/8/19: TO DO: Correct homework and continue with real-life graphs. DONE: Did the above. Homework: complete questions 1, 3 and 5 of exercise 20.3.

Thursday 29/8/19: TO DO: Correct exercise 20.1 and 20.2 work. Continue with real-life graphs. DONE: Did the above. Homework: complete question 4 exercise 20.2.

Wednesday 28/8/19: Due to be away working with the SEC – work left – to do exercise 20.2. Homework: complete questions 1 and 3 exercise 20.2.

Tuesday 27/8/19: TO DO: Discuss the year plan with the class and start chapter 20: real-life graphs. DONE: Did the above. Students worked their way through exercise 20.1. Homework: complete the odd-numbered questions on exercise 20.1 foe Thursday.